National Standards Board

The Community Foundations National Standards Board is a supporting organization of the Council on Foundations and is responsible for the quality, value and integrity of compliance with National Standards. The board ensures that National Standards remain relevant amid changing policies, procedures and regulations, and coordinates developments in the compliance process.

Board members represent practitioners and thought leaders in the community foundation field.

Eric Anderson
Philanthropic Services Advisor
The Minneapolis Foundation
Minneapolis, MN

Hazle Hamilton
Chief Administrative Officer
Community Foundation of Central Georgia
Macon, Georgia

Mary Jo Herbig
Director of Communications
Community Foundation of Greater Flint
Flint, Michigan

Mary Jalonick
The Dallas Foundation

Dallas, Texas

Donnell Mersereau
Director, Community Foundations
Council of Michigan Foundations
Grand Haven, Michigan

Hugh Ralston
President & CEO
Ventura County Community Foundation
Camarillo, California

Randall Royster
Executive Director
Albuquerque Community Foundation
Albuquerque, New Mexico

Mark Sidel
Professor of Law and Faculty Scholar
University of Iowa
Iowa City, Iowa

Jennifer Tolle Whiteside
Chief Executive Officer and President
North Carolina Community Foundation, Inc.
Raleigh, NC

Paul Velaski
Chief Financial Officer
Arizona Community Foundation
Phoenix, Arizona

Gay Young
Vice President, Donor Services
New York Community Trust
New York, New York

Eileen M. Ellsworth
The Community Foundation For Northern Virginia
Oakton, VA  22124

Angela Dethlefs-Trettin
Director of Community Investment and Initiatives
Community Foundation of Greater Des Moines
Des Moines, IA